
I know the proper thing to do at night is wash your face and moisturize, moisturize, moisturize. I have watched my mom do it for years. Half the time, God love her, it is still on her face when she comes out of her room after getting dressed. I have read countless magazines that have stressed the importance of it and yet......laziness won.
Many times I don't remove my makeup before going to bed. The times that I actually wear it is rare so whatever. BUT I just figure, if I don't drool too much and smear my eyes, I can get away with having make up on two days in a row. I wouldn't consider that lazy....rather conserving the make up that I already own. Yes! That's it. Why reapply the next day when yesterdays make up is still there!!! Not only am I helping the environment I am padding my wallet.
Well, since moving here everyone has said "oh it is so dry...make sure you drink plenty of water and use lotion!" So that is what I have done. I am so happy since I love to buy lotion but hate to use it. I must have inadvertently brought 1000 bottles of lotion with me. I finally have a reason to use it.
I have lotion for my arms/legs/feet, face, eyes and a special lip gloss thing. I am like a greased pig when I am climbing into bed! WHOO HOOO! Now to find the lotion that will reduce stretch marks/fat cells/get rid of dark circles and wrinkles (not that i have any....I am planning for the future) all for the fact that I don't have any more room on my nightstand for any more bottles!

No comments:
Post a Comment