
Although I did it to myself and I love every minute of it, this second week of vacation is going so fast! That is because we have 2 separate camps and soccer practice starting this week. It is chaotic. But a good chaos.
Madison, against her choosing, was signed up for softball camp. Don't tell her but it is my deep dark wish that she loves it. It was my sport of choice growing up and I am not going to lie, I was good. I was dang good. I can't stand watching it on TV *yawn* and the last time I watch (unwillingly) was when the Red Sox won the World Series. I was surrounded by fans, I couldn't not watch.
She has been going every day this week with two days left. She says it is "boring-ish". That is better than "I hate it" so I still have hope. I was watching the tournaments that were going on and talking all my baseball wisdom to Ant when it happened. I heard the crack of the ball and bat and was immediately taken back. That is such a sweet sound.
I keep talking all the positives about the sport to Ant (cause he will still listen to me) hopeful that one day he will play. I am still holding out hope for Madison since I have a *KILLER-NEVER-SEEN-BEFORE-EXCEPT-BY-ME* pitch that I can't wait to pass on.
Anthony has been in soccer camp right after Madison and loving it! He did not love the fact that Uncle Danny told me that a cup was part of the uniform...in fact, there were lots of not nice words being used this am but he is my trooper. He put it on just like he should and kept adjusting himself and picking everything out and moving it around just like my little man should.
Thursday he starts practice for his league. He is excited! I will post pictures when I take my lazy bones butt off the chair and get the camera!

No comments:
Post a Comment