So Monday instead of running I did a workout tape. John was home so I did extra grunts and extra heavy breathing so that he would know i was really working hard and maybe have pity on me with a massage later on. I didn't get the massage but I did torch about 600 calories off my arse so that was a bonus in and of itself.
Well, I have been spending so much time outside running and walking that I haven't done that particular DVD in a while and so I was just a weensie bit sore yesterday. I went for a walk with Not Sue in the morning and came home. Nope.....still sore.
I hear and read so much on the benefits of yoga that I decided to give it a try....again......I don't know if it is my mind, my body or my inner chi that hates it but I just end up downward dogging myself into a state of pissed off-ness and I am pretty sure that defeats the whole entire purpose of yoga. I am a numbers girl. I wear my heart rate monitor with everything I do and for 30 minutes of yoga, I burned the equivalent of a piece of chewing gum.
I think you would be pissed off too....just saying....
Wednesday, May 13, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment