So for Mothers Day, I went out and got a purse. My Vera Bradley purse is about worn out and I needed a new one. I had heard good things about Dooney and Bourke and since this is something that I use everyday, John said go get a good one......so I did....
I have to say. I seriously hate purse shopping. It is not fun for me. It is not exciting. It is a major pain in the arse that I loathe. I have had 4-5 purses in my entire adult life. I hit a great sale at Macy's one year and got 2 Nine West leather purses for $4.77 a piece (whoo hoo!) and I used them for a LONG time. Then I got a purse (magenta one) free with purchase when I bought smelly lotions at Vicki's. I used that one until the handle fell off and then I decided to go for the Vera Bradley bag. It was perfect. It was long handled (which I like cause I can toss it behind me and give the thieves access to it so they don't harm me AND so my hands are free) and it had two pockets on either side so I could find my cell phone (which is a rare thing for me to find). Because it was made from 100% cotton, the $70 (which I had to hurry up and buy so I wouldn't realize I was spending that on a stupid purse) only lasted me a couple years.
So I bought the Dooney purse and got home and started wearing it around the house. It tucked up under my armpits and was just super stupidly annoying. So I took it back and collected my mortgage payment for this month back and settled on a new stupid purse.
I think the next time I need a purse it is going to be a canvas tote with a new pair of running shoes in it. That way, it will at least be more interesting to shop for.
Wednesday, May 13, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment