So I am almost done building my own schizznazz in the den. I had to wait for the middle piece to come in stock so when I went to do that this afternoon, I went and purchased a bunch more things. I mean, come on....wouldn't you?
So my Xerox Machine/printer/computer supply table is complete, my desk is now complete, and the drawer unit is completely done (and it turns out that I never paid for it so I am teetering on loving Ikea again....or at least I was until I had to finish building the shelves today.
I went and got the rest of the things and knowing full well that "this is my thing and John didn't ask to do this project", I knew that I was on my own. Not a problem. I am a big girl and can do this schizznazz myself. Just for your own well being so you can "picture" it. I am in my den working like crazy since I need to be done with this since there is a smell in the house that I think is just the stench of me not cleaning for a while.....so I need to eliminate that (and I need to mow the lawn and prune my roses and.....) and John is on the sofa gaming....
BUT...
He doesn't stay there. He comes in to observe what I am doing and what I am doing wrong. The last time he came in, he didn't say a word....just stared at me. Me being me, I offered him a chair and a butt wiggle.... I mean seriously? Come on.
He did put the knobs (only one set but that is a start) on the cabinets....he went out to the garage and got his protractor, his laser beam light leveler, his heavy duty tape measurers (that's right, not one but two), MY sharpie, and the knobs. I am seriously shocked he didn't call in for reinforcements.
Me? I would have eyeballed it.
I honestly can't believe that last week we celebrated our 12th wedding anniversary. Shocking that one of us isn't on trial.....
Sunday, May 31, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment