
I haven't talked much about my running lately. That isn't to say that I haven't been doing it, I just haven't talked about it. I have stopped the "training" part because I just have to be more flexible on the weekends because that is our family time so I am only running during the week (which is going to make the next two weeks fun)
Anyway, I did a 4.5 run the other day. It was hot outside (I know....you suck but whatever....it was). Later on that night, in the middle of my right butt cheek (too much information?) started throbbing. Seriously. Like wake me up in the night kinda hurting. This time I have a pain in the a$$ and I didn't marry it (love you hon), marry into it (love you Dad) or give birth to it (love you guys!) so I am perplexed.
I have a 5k race tomorrow so I hope it works itself out. If not, I am seriously going to start the race (so I can get the tee-shirt) and then I will fall down and hopefully be carried off the course by a hot fireman. Oh whoa is me.....

No comments:
Post a Comment