Next week my kids start their 2 weeks off and I honestly have mixed feelings about this.
I have prepared something fun to do everyday/a chore every day/and then we can do whatever they want. (yes I did make a chart....so what!) I think the fun things I have planned are just that...FUN! Madison I know will think they are too.....except when she is in *that* mood.
My daughter is now 9 and in 4 months (if she makes it) will enter into the double digit number for age. She has the personality of her Dad (and I don't mean his good qualities). She can come downstairs happy as a pig in sh*t and then WWHHAAMM!!!! Just flip on a dime. I swear. Sometimes I can see the trigger and why it happens (usually involves the younger one being "annoying")...... other times it is just out of the blue!
The second week they are home, I signed them up for morning camp. Madison is (not thrilled at all about) trying softball camp and Anthony is doing soccer camp. It will give us something to do in the am and then it is all umbrella drinks and lounge chairs for the second part of the day!
So I guess if Madison is in a good mood, then I can't wait! If not, who wants her?
Thursday, March 5, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment