every day. I mean, come on, no kids, no husband, how hard could it be. Well, then starts up the excuses....oh, I know I am not the only one to use them. Heck, we are a nation of overweight people so clearly I am not. I have never felt guilty about working out, just felt guilty about not working out. So Monday I did a walk with my kids.....an hour and a half....it was awesome and fun. it amazes me the things that we don't see that they do see...and THEN....surprise surprise, John walked with me a short while when the kids were in karate.Tuesday, I did a new Pilates DVD that I bought....for Breast Cancer Awareness month some of the proceeds go to research and as a bonus (WHOO HOO!) they gave me a pink band to use. I know that Pilates is supposed to be relaxing and work but I think my mouth got more of a work out than my muscles. I have to give a shout out apology to the girls on the video. I don't know you so I shouldn't have said those things about you. I am sure they are untrue. My bands never seem to work they way theirs does and it is frustrating.
Wednesday, I went for a run and damn, did it suck.....but a good kind of suck.....like the "I know this hurts now but just think of all the ice cream I can justify eating later" kinda suck.
Let's keep this up....2 more days and then I can go back to being a lazy bum again...I only said 5 days ;-)

No comments:
Post a Comment