I just went for my first run in a long time. I had put running on hold for the past month to focus on the Grand Canyon hike. John took the kids out for a bit and I decided to go for a run. I probably would have played on the computer if it weren't for my telling one of the Dad's at my school (who is running the same half and I) that I would run tonight. Dang it. What was I thinking?
I ran on the main road since I have a rule...if no one sees me walk, did I really? So if a car is coming at me, I can't walk. This road is like Dawson or Burncoat....kinda busy. Oh my goodness do I have a ways to go if I am going to be ready for the half. I need to start telling that Dad what I am going to do nightly since I don't want to look like an ass if I don't do what I say :-)
Monday, October 19, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment