
So, I had my first full week of school last week. It is going quite well. I feel like my days are just flying by. I leave or work at 715 just barely saying goodbye to my kids. Feeling a little mommy guilt about that. John is doing an awesome job getting the kids off to school in the morning. I am sure it is nothing that a little counseling won't fix later on!
I have a daily schedule that I try to follow. I have some kids that are great and "wicked" smart. I have one little girl that barely speaks to me and then I have a couple kids that, dang, they have a lot of energy.
My kids get out of school and I get home with them. Then the homework begins, the swim lessons, the tumbling class yadda yadda yadda.
Then on top of that, I have to make lunches for the next day, keep up with the laundry, grocery shop, keep the house clean, along with staying sane and then I pass out at 10pm.
All to get up and do it all again!
I get paid on Wednesday....so I am sure I will love my job then ;-)

No comments:
Post a Comment