
Oh my goodness do I feel like night and day. On Friday I started having drainage and just achy body but I was still upright and had my sense of humor. That is a huge indicator for me and my loved ones around me. If I can still crack a joke, then I am somewhat OK.
I went to bed Friday night crying like a baby with shakes and shivers and then I was like a menopausal woman in Florida during the hot season. I swear I woke up with sweat in my hair and dripping down my back. Then I would pop more pills and then freeze again. Never a happy medium.
Determined to find the firema....I mean determined to finish my race that I signed up for, I set the alarm at 6 am. I am ready to at least try. At 530 I had the sweating, no big deal, I am tough, pop some more pills! At 6 the alarm went off and John jumped out of bed trying to help me cause he knew I wanted to go. I broke down in tears. I just knew I couldn't go. I was heartbroken.
I spent the day in the corner of my sofa. My throat had swollen so much that I couldn't eat or drink all day. Serious. I went to bed and didn't sleep a wink. Waking up crying again because now breathing was getting harder, John took me to the Urgent Care.
By this time my sense of humor had flown south. I was seriously in no mood for the Dr I was about to meet. He walks in CHIPPER as a TV Evangelist with the personality of a used car salesman. Greeted my entire family and then said "And how are you today?" Are you serious? Really? I looked at him and said I wish you and I were meeting for tea instead like this. Then I turned out to absolutely want to kiss his feet. I have strep and the guy mixed me up a slurry of IV and about 2500 meds to make me feel better.
I absolutely love that man and I would love to buy a car.

No comments:
Post a Comment