
Hands down doing daycare was the best job I ever had. Seriously. Although it was trying at times and some of the parents would sit on the rock wall and never leave my house at pick up ( ;-) eheh), it was the greatest job. I got to make my own schedule. I was there for dropping my kids off at school. I was there for picking them up from school. I got to have a million extended kids of my own and then I got to send them back home at the end of the day. They became a part of my family and I loved them like my own.
I have two interviews today and to be honest, I am a little nervous. I haven't been on a job interview since before Madison was comfortably floating around in my belly. Am I going to be dressed right? Am I going to say the right things? Do I do say this do I not say this? Whateva.
The first one is at a daycare center and I know I will be fine. I just hope that it is clean inside. I have seen a couple centers from the outside that were just yucky and I can't believe people would send their kids there.
The second one is at a gym with a guy named Randy which totally makes me giggle. (if you could only hear the way I am saying his name in my head it would make you giggle too). I just envision this guy that is so muscular in his chest that he can barely hold himself to pee. I don't know why. I went to school with a Randy and my Dad has a friend named Randy and neither of them are like that. So we will see.
Stay tuned to see if I can start shopping like a mad woman or if I have to start working the streets.

No comments:
Post a Comment