Carp. He isn't joking. I am looking for a j-o-b....and I don't mean my Aunt and her family. I have to say, although I didn't expect to be a good stay at home mommy (since I have been there and done that). I just like the idea of sleeping in.
When I was at home with Madison when she was first born, I got her picture professionally taken literally every week or so. I mean, she was radically changing and growing into her skin and head....doesn't every mom want to document that?
There came a time though that I got *gasp* bored and tired of NOT shopping. See, I didn't not shop, I just didn't shop as often. So I opened my own childcare and I loved it. I loved watching other people's children grow into independent/wonderful/fabulous/and funny people. There were so many over the years and some became friends. I loved getting up in the morning and not having to *go* anywhere for work except the kitchen. I didn't get caught in my jammies (except on jammie day and only ONE time when I was big fat pregnant did I make the mistake of just "laying on top of my made bed" - remember that Liz?) In other words (if i haven't said this yet) I loved my job.
That leads to my search for my next job. Oh what the heck will I do? I don't know. I am going to try and stay in the same field....who knows.....stay tuned.
PS. Just watching the game right now....sorry Glenna but I am very happy right now (GO CHARGERS!)
Saturday, January 3, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment