Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Happy New Years Eve

Well, I am sitting here in a Rhode Island hotel room with a hot half naked guy in my bed(sorry you had to read that part mom). Sounds like it would be exciting right? Well, it would be more so if I were in bed with him. Instead, I am on the computer. Typing. To you guys. Oh when did I get so old. Oh, and it would be more exciting if I wasn't listening to snoring children :-)

The way that I deal with things is to hold everything in and then wake up at all hours of the night and just think. about everything and nothing. At least now I have this to type to and get it out. It's at least a little cheaper than a therapist.

It took me 11 years, 6 months and 5 days to build my house into a home. The packer boys (who were seriously funny and made me laugh my a$$ off a couple times) deconstructed it and had it in boxes in 7 hours. It took me longer than 7 hours to pick out what shade of paint I wanted in the bedroom! So that was yesterday. This morning we got up and the mover boys (who weren't as funny as packer boys but were nice) (and how come I didn't get as lucky as the movers boys I see in the movies. Not one guy worked topless and I can't say for sure that i would have wanted that!). Anyway, they had my entire house packed up in 7 1/2 hours. As cramped as we were in our little house, it didn't even come close to filling up a 53 foot trailer. I could barely move around off of John schiznaz that we *have* to keep and it wasn't enough to fill the trailer! Our household belongings are on their way to NY and then off to AZ. When I heard that they were oging to NY, I almost threw myself in a box to go with.

All in all I have to say my control issues were definitely put to the test and although no umbrella drinks were consumed (packer boys even packed my plastic cups I planned on using!!!) I think I can get used to boys packing and unpacking my things. We almost made it through the entire process without any hiccups. We did have one last minute hurdle but it was quickly taken care of...

We had spent the last few days going around to seeing my friends and John looked at me and said "I didn't know that many people liked you". Although I know he was joking it made me think. I really do have some great friends. I am going to miss the daily contact (please remember if you ever call me that I am 2-3 hours behind. So if something happens at drop off and you need to tell me, it is 5:30am when that is happening :-) heheh) but I know that I will stay in touch with everyone.

It is now almost 2 in the morning and I have to be up in 4 hours. I am going to try and get some sleep. I will post again shortly! I also have no spell checker and it has been a long couple days. Cut me some slack and put away your red pens if there are errors.

No comments: