Friday, September 26, 2008

They are not here yet

Hrmmm....it is so annoying keeping my house in the "unlived in" clean state. Not to say that I keep a dirty house (although without the added kids running around my house, it is proving to be an easier task...that and John is still gone :-) ehhe). I just don't like putting away the things that make my house a home. For example....my fridge.....it's white.....very white. I don't think I have seen the front of my fridge since Madison has been able to hold a crayon. It is very odd for me.

I am packing and readying my house for my parents arrival tonight. I know I just saw them but it is always exciting :-) And no, I didn't write that just cause they read this......I do it to keep myself in the will. My brother has so much to learn *sigh*

I leave for Costa Rica on Sat/Sun at 2:30am....we are staying at the Marriott...I took the "virtual tour" yesterday and let's just say....I can't flipping wait. Oddly enough, I am excited to visit the gym and walk around the grounds. Don't get me wrong, my lazy behind can't wait to sit by the pool with my pile of books/magazines/ipod and come back as dark as the guy down the street. We are also going to visit an active volcano. That just seems like such an odd concept. "Hey Honey, I know what we can do today...Let's go out to that volcano over there and peek inside...yeah I know it is spewing hot lava but what the h-e-double hockey sticks you only live once..let's see if we can catch some in a jar and bring it home" See where I am going with that?

John said I should brush up on mi Espanol. So I did what I always do when faced with a situation...I run to the bookstore to learn all I can about it. So I stood there looking for the "Learn Fluent Spanish so you don't insult the entire country in 48 hours" but I couldn't find that. So I settled on the 2 CD's that are still sitting in their package in my car along with a pocket dictionary. I just have to figure out how to conjugate the verbs again....Oh, this will be an experience I tell ya. Lo siento Senora...lo siento.

No comments: