
So...I had yesterday as my first non-working working day and I have to say, my motivation to get things crossed off my list was so close to being there but it wasn't. I did little things here and there but mostly I just did nothing. And you know what? It kinda felt good. I have to say.
Patrick the painter is finished with room one! It took 3 coats of paint to cover up the blue....whatever dumbass who chose that color should have had to paint that herself. Whatever, it is done now and looking AWESOME! I secretly want him to work faster but am lacking the polite way of saying it. I think the basement will be finished today, or at least if *I* was doing it, it would be done but whatever....John didn't want me to do it again.....isn't he amazingly wonderful? I dont' think it has anything to do with the paint splatters that I got all over the place or the fact that I b*tched and moaned about having to do it in the first place OR even the fact that I occupied my kids (who were 3 and 6 at the time) with whatever processed foods they could get their hands on at the time. Nope, he is just a thoughtful kind human being....today anyway.
Today is 9-3-08 and that means my father in law was born on this very day not that many years ago. I won't mention how many cause I don't know if he reads this and I am going to be visiting soon and don't need the bruise ;-)
So HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!!!

No comments:
Post a Comment