Sunday, October 24, 2010

to the point

I am not going to mince words, beat around the bush or talk in code. I am tired.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

My Bucket List

I have decided to stop being complacent in my life and start living it for me and doing things that I enjoy. I realized not long ago that we have one go around here and I am don't want to take any regrets into the next life with me. I am composing a list of things I will do (not want to do.....reread it again.....I'll wait). I am so thrilled and shaking with excitement (ok, truth be told, I am shaking with having too much coffee and not enough food this am :-) hehehe but it added to my effect I was *trying* to get across!!!)

I will keep you posted.

Monday, October 18, 2010

Impulsive much?

I know that I am impulsive. I get that. I really do. and until it comes right down to it, I am ok with *most* of the impulsive decisions I have made in my life. Right now I am still ok with the idea of me signing up *and paying for* the half marathon that I am choosing to run in January. Now, when I wake up Jan 16, I am going to really wonder what I got myself into...but for now, I have my schedule printed out and my new running shoes all ready to go!

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Wow, I am really trying to make up for it!

I am including this on here because not everyone that reads this is my friend on facebook. Did you know that October is not only Breast Cancer Awareness Month but it is also Domestic Violence Awareness Month. The question I posed on FB was, why is it only a month? Those are two very important issues.

ok these are quick and easy to do....so here's two

Fill in the Blank Friday
1. Blogging...is something that I think about every time i run. I really do...something happens from when I am out running and to when I get to the computer and my life takes over. Really, I do think of some funny schizznazz on those runs....I guess if you want to hear about it, you will have to go running with me sometime! I love company....

2. A current fashion trend I wish I was brave enough to wear....hats, I look really cute in them too and I have found some reeealllyy adorable ones but my current life style and habits don't lend themselves to cute trendy hats.

3. My greatest accomplishment in life thus far is....huh, I know this is going to sound totally lame but I am most proud of my children. yeah yeah yeah I know what Mom isn't but that is truly the only thing I ever wanted to be "when I grow up". I am extremely sad that I only had two kids as I would have liked 1 or 2 more but I am thrilled to pieces with the two that I have.

4. If I had to choose between a mountain or a beach vacation I'd choose....dang it, can I not choose both? I really really want to say beach because let me throw on some sunscreen, give me an umbrella drink and a stack of books and you have yourself one happy camper......that being said, going on a hike and getting all hot and sweaty is super appealing to me too. Again, I can't slow down enough to not do anything all day. I know I did a pretty good job of making sure the sofa didn't float away today but that isn't me....

5. A talent I wish I had is .....the ability to know about and be able to feel comfortable using technology. I have the patience and ability to deal with 7 boys and 3 girls going nutty in a small class room but as soon as my computer, phone or heck, even my microwave (which has a blessed help button!!!) does work right, forget it. If you can't fix it or get someone that can then stand back and watch me drop kick it or swear worse than a sailor :-)

6. A talent I do have is...besides the ability not to lose it in a group full of children??? Uh, I like to think I am creative and have the ability to listen and make people feel good and laugh.

7. This week...is really just beginning for me since it is Sunday but I will tell you what is coming up. I have my new class starting tomorrow, Madison and Anthony have practice so I am soccer mom again, and we all go back to school! Seeing the size of my booty, I am actually glad to get back into work. :-)

I would attach pictures like I used to but seeing as how I really don't like this laptop, I have no *#$^ing clue as to how to do it so I am sorry :-(

Dang a month? sigh....

Fill in the Blank Friday
I hope you enjoy reading these, because for some reason, I love them. I'm one of those dorks who actually enjoys filling out surveys. We need people like me, right?
Anyway. . . Here we go.

1. The first thing I do in the morning to start my day is...get the kids up, get dressed and head downstairs to make my sweet sweet coffee....

2. Today I wish I was....on a vacation somewhere...anywhere....just away.

3. If I had an extra $100 in my bank account today I'd...buy myself something pretty for my birthday.

4. Tomorrow...I am spending the day with the kids. Their vacation is almost over. I have a paper deadline (hence why I am here doing this right now trying to make up for the fact that I haven't posted in a month)

5. Two things that don't go together are...me and yoga..I am stressed hardcore right now and I am looking for ways to reduce that. When I put in my Denise Austin DVD I end up spending the 45 minute to an hour yelling and cursing at poor Denise...and not because I am not flexible (as I am) but she wants us to hold poses for so long....doesn't she know I have other things to do and things on my mind.....see my dilemma?

6. Something I can never pass up at the grocery store is..peanut butter or Chobani yogurt (if I hit Target). I have created little peanut butter maniacs...literally. They have peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in their lunches *almost* every day. I love love love creamy peanut butter (crud, I think I just drooled)

7. The last time I tried something new was...Friday night. I went out with a friend of mine and she ordered a different kinda shooshee that I had never had.

Monday, September 20, 2010

I missed the streak

Ok. I chose not to run on Saturday since it was blazing hot and I was seriously hungry. I think those are two very great reasons of why one should not run. Am I right or am I right?

So I am moving right along with school. Although I do have to say that I just got a 2/5 on a quiz that I took. I am so ticked. I am hoping that is the last time that happens...I now know when NOT to take a quiz....always always have my coffee first!

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Running streak here I come!!

I have run Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and I am gearing up for a run today. Yippee!! A running streak....which is different that if I was streak running :-p There isn't anyone that wants to see that ;-)

Monday, September 13, 2010

yippee ky a!

Went running again this am. I have to say, that is keeping me sane through this busy time. Not only do i get out and run with my friend and, according to her husband, "talk about vaginas and man bash" but it is a great feeling of accomplishment. We are training for a couple events coming up. I may get out there tomorrow morning and run on my own as I don't know when I am going to in the evening.

I have started liking getting up in the early morning again to run. It isn't too hot and it is nice to get it out of the way and not have to worry about it during the day. Maybe I'll start a running streak...so far i am up to two....

The only day that I don't see me running in the evening is Thursday. I am at soccer practice for two hours. One dependent is from 5-6 and the other is from 6-7. Why one coach would not move it up or down I have no idea. Would make my life easier but why would we want to do that.

On top of *everything* else that is on my plate, I have decided to volunteer my time in Anthony's class. I am now the Junior Achievement coordinator. What does that mean? Hmm....that is a helluva great question. I know that it is 5 weeks long for an hour each time and that I will be teaching 3rd graders. Other than that, nada clue. I love jumping into things like this. My chaotic life keeps me going....

Schweet! Just got text from my g/f....we are running tomorrow morning! The streak continues.